Meet Our Staff 

All our teachers are highly qualified, experienced musicians and performers, and are all members of the Teaching Council of Ireland. 

Management Team

Principal David O' Connell

Deputy Principal Cecilia Madden

Assistant Principal I Maria O' Brien     

Assistant Principal I Anna Jane Ryan

Assistant Principal II Stuart O' Sullivan

Piano & Organ 

Peter Barley Piano & Organ                      


 Breifne Considine Piano     

 Pamela Cox Piano

John Davis Piano         


Kate Dennehy Piano         


Shane Ladden Piano

Noreen Mortell Piano      

Claire O' Donoghue  Piano         


Stuart O' Sullivan Piano

Paul Ryan  Piano      

Aisling Walsh Piano

Michael Young Piano & Organ   




Emma English     


Paul Ryan



Annina Ahola Violin & Viola

Ciarán Collins Violin & Viola   

Simon Dalton Violin & Viola

Danette Eddy Violin & Viola

Edmond Dwan Violin & Viola         

Peter Hanley Cello

Avril McLoughlin Violin & Viola       

Yuki Nishioka Violin & Viola     


Ann O' Connor-Murphy Violin & Viola

John O' Shea Guitar        

Anna Jane Ryan Violin & Viola     

Michael John Ryan Violin & Viola

Adam Scheck Double Bass


Woodwind & Brass 

Maria O' Brien Flute & Recorder       

Susan O' Leary Flute & Recorder                        

Oisin McGill Flute & Recorder   

Matt O' Gara Clarinet, Saxophone & Recorder     

Steven Hanks Clarinet & Saxophone   

Cecilia Madden Oboe   

Michael Dooley Bassoon & Trumpet     

Liam Daly French Horn, Trumpet and Trombone


Instrument Making 

Niall O' Neill